Maplewood Contacts

ALICE Training District Wide - Friday June 1st
Community members: Shawnee Local School District will be conducting Active Shooter Training with staff members Friday, June 1st.  In an effort to avoid potential emergency calls to dispatch, Shawnee Twp. Police Chief Keith has asked us to notify you of this training, which will be taught by his staff. Although no live ammunition will be used, gun shots may be heard throughout the course of training. The High School will be used for training in the morning and Elmwood Elementary will be used in the afternoon. This training is part of our continued effort to provide a safe learning environment for students in our community. Thank you for your continued support.

Maplewood Contacts

Maplewood Administration

Larry Foos - Principal - larry@limashawnee.com
Francie Donovan - Secretary - francie@limashawnee.com
Mindy Molaski - Secretary - mindym@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Guidance

Natalie Melson - natalie@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Nurse

Tami Niemeyer - niemeyert@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Third Grade Teachers

Steve Buening - buenings@limashawnee.com
Maggie Depalma - depalmam@limashawnee.com
Sue Alt - alts@limashawnee.com
Melissa Schmackers - schmackersm@limashawnee.com
Tammy Mooney - mooneyt@limashawnee.com
Tera Wolfe - wolfet@limashawnee.com
Kim Werst - werstk@limashawnee.com
Rachel Hulihan - hulihanr@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Fourth Grade Teachers

Amy Moeller - moellera@limashawnee.com
Laurie Smith - smithl@limashawnee.com
Amy Hutchins - hutchinsa@limashawnee.com
Laura Hark - harkl@limashawnee.com
Carolyn Hohman - hohmanc@limashawnee.com
Michelle Wood - woodm@limashawnee.com
Paula Kaskocsak - kaskocsakp@limashawnee.com
Rebecca Russ - russr@limashawnee.com
Abby Morgan - morgana@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Specials Teachers

Art
Gayle Mulder - mulderg@limashawnee.com

Music
Carrie Harper - harperc@limashawnee.com

Physical Education
Susie Cornell - cornells@limashawnee.com

Science Lab
Steve Phillips - phillipss@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Permanent Substitute

Leslie Olsson - olssonl@limashawnee.com


Speech and Hearing

Cheryl German - german@limashawnee.com

Occupational Therapy

Gina Uhl - uhlg@limashawnee.com
Chelsea Hanjora - hanjorac@limashawnee.com

Remedial Reading

Cathy Butler - butlerc@limashawnee.com
Casey Feltz - feltzc@limashawnee.com

FOCUS

Shannon Bowers - bowerss@limashawnee.com

Intervention Specialist

Megan Kamler - kamlerm@limashawnee.com
Haley Grieves - grievesh@limashawnee.com

ParaProfessionals

Shelly Hopkins - hopkinss@limashawnee.com
Laurie Kantonen - kantonenl@limashawnee.com
Kim Hillman - hillmank@limashawnee.com

Resource Room

Alison Hedges - HedgesA@limashawnee.com

District Attendance Lines

High School
419-998-8003

Middle School
419-998-8058

Maplewood Intermediate
419-222-5261

Elmwood Primary
419-222-6384

District Addresses

Central Office
3255 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8031

High School Office
3333 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8000

Middle School Office
3235 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8057

Maplewood Office
1670 Wonderlick Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8076

Elmwood Office
4295 Shawnee Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8090

District Departments

Treasurer Office
Treasurer
Chris Cross
419-998-8044
chris@limashawnee.com

Diane Hunt
419-998-8066
diane@limashawnee.com

Amy Metzger
419-998-8046
metzger@limashawnee.com
 
Development & Assessment Contacts
Director of Development & Assessment
Amber Straub
419-998-8037
amber@limashawnee.com

Curriculum Development Secretary
Leigh Ditto
419-998-8089
dittol@limashawnee.com 
 
Special Education
Special Education Director
Jennie Hefner
419-998-8144
hefnerj@limashawnee.com

School Psychologist
Shannon Weissling
419-998-8048
shannon@limashawnee.com

Administrative Assistant
Jenny Jordan
419-998-8144
jenny@limashawnee.com 
 
Maintenance & Grounds
Maintenance Supervisor

James Spyker
419-998-2229
jamesS@limashawnee.com

Transportation
Transportation Supervisor
Mike Bosch
419-998-8034
mikeb@limashawnee.com

Transportation Administrative Assistant
Kimberly Stroud
419-998-8047
kims@limashawnee.com

Nutrition Services
Sally Allen
419-998-8036
sally@limashawnee.com

Technology Services 
District Technology Coordinator
Jeff Heistan
419-998-8182
jeff@limashawnee.com

District Technology Specialist
Marilyn Shawver
419-998-8040
marilyn@limashawnee.com

District Networking Specialist
John Shawver
419-998-8022
john@limashawnee.com
© 2018. Shawnee Local School District - All Rights Reserved.

"Rigor, Relevance, Relationships" - Dr. Bill Daggett

View text-based website