High School Contacts

Drivers Ed Classes
Drivers Education Classes will begin January 21, 2020.  Please see Mrs. Cowan to pick up registration materials.

High School Contacts

High School Administration

Mark Verroco - Principal - markv@limashawnee.com
Nikki Ballinger-Principal Secretary - nikki@limashawnee.com
Rose Ulrich - Assistant Principal - rose@limashawnee.com
Joanie Parr - Assistant Principal Secretary - joanie@limashawnee.com

High School Attendance

Mark Verroco - Principal - markv@limashawnee.com
Chariti Cowan - Attendance Secretary - chariti@limashawnee.com

Athletic Office

Steve Owen - Athletic Director - owens@limashawnee.com
Kim Custer - Athletic Secretary - kim@limashawnee.com

High School Guidance

Rob Cusick(A-Go) - cusickr@limashawnee.com
Sharla Murphy (Gr-Pe) - sharla@limashawnee.com
Angie Rex(Pf-Z) - rexa@limashawnee.com
Jeri Downard - Guidance Secretary - jeri@limashawnee.com

High School Nurse

Angela Putman - putmana@limashawnee.com 

Drug-Free Schools Coordinator

Elaine Troyer - elaine@limashawnee.com

Guyton Infomation Center

Glenda Neu - glenda@limashawnee.com

Opportunity School

Mark Huber - Huberm@limashawnee.com

High School English Department

Christine Bloomfield - bloomfieldc@limashawnee.com
Lindsey Fenstermaker-fenstermaker@limashawnee.com
Merrit Brunelle - brunellem@limashawnee.com
Stacey Kuhlman - kuhlmans@limashawnee.com
Brittany Hempker - hempkerb@limashawnee.com
Paul Miller - millerp@limashawnee.com

High School Math Department

Laura Stirn - stirnl@limashawnee.com
Eric Croyle - croylee@limashawnee.com
Matthew Lora - loram@limashawnee.com
Sharon Metzger - metzgers@limashawnee.com
Katherine Keller - kellerk@limashawnee.com

High School Science Department

Leslie Berger - bergerl@limashawnee.com
Erin O'Brien - obriene@limashawnee.com
Mallory Hefner - hefnerm@limashawnee.com
Michael Lewis- -lewism@limashawnee.com
Andrew McGreevy - mcgreevya@limashawnee.com
Bob Sunderhaus - sunderhausb@limashawnee.com

High School Social Studies Department

Israel Gibson - gibsoni@limashawnee.com
Hailey Griffo - griffoh@limashawnee.com 
Nate Higgins - higginsn@limashawnee.com
Chad Spencer- spencerc@limashawnee.com
John Young - youngj0@limashawnee.com

Foreign Language Department

Karla Gibson - gibsonk@limashawnee.com
Kelly Alonzo - alonzok@limashawnee.com
Teresa Alessandrini - alessandrinit@limashawnee.com
Ranae Theis - theisr@limashawnee.com

Business Education

Tami Reed - reedt@limashawnee.com
Deborah Westrich - westrichd@limashawnee.com

High School Music Department

Pat Meeks - meeksp@limashawnee.com 
Ranga Munasinghe - munasingher@limashawnee.com
Anthony Taylor - taylora@limashawnee.com

High School Art Department

Carey Pedlow - pedlowc@limashawnee.com
Brian Krawetzke - krawetzkeb@limashawnee.com

Health & Physical Education

Nick Bertke - bertken@limashawnee.com
Jerry Cooper - cooperj@limashawnee.com 

Family & Consumer Science

Vanessa Gronas - gronasv@limashawnee.com

Industrial Technology

Ryan Taylor - taylorr@limashawnee.com

Paraprofessional

Amy Bartels - bartelsa@limashawnee.com
Cheryl Troyer - troyerc@limashawnee.com


Study Hall Monitor

Meghan Hirn - hirnm@limashawnee.com

High School Intervention Specialist

Aaron Patterson - pattersona@limashawnee.com
Jessica Whittaker - whittakerj@limashawnee.com
Rebecca Williams - williamsr@limashawnee.com
Dietra Page - paged@limashawnee.com 

MD Intervention Specialist

Lisa Coats - coatsl@limashawnee.com

top

District Attendance Lines

High School
419-998-8003

Middle School
419-998-8058

Maplewood Intermediate
419-998-8080

Elmwood Primary
419-998-8100

District Addresses

Central Office
3255 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8031

High School Office
3333 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8000

Middle School Office
3235 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8057

Maplewood Office
1670 Wonderlick Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8076

Elmwood Office
4295 Shawnee Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8090

District Departments

Treasurer Office
Treasurer
Chris Cross
419-998-8044
chris@limashawnee.com

Diane Hunt
419-998-8066
diane@limashawnee.com

Amy Metzger
419-998-8046
metzger@limashawnee.com
 
Development & Assessment Contacts
Director of Development & Assessment
Amber Straub
419-998-8037
amber@limashawnee.com

Curriculum Development Secretary
Annie DePalma
419-998-8089
annie@limashawnee.com
 
Special Education
Special Education Director
Jennie Hefner
419-998-8144
hefnerj@limashawnee.com

School Psychologist
Shannon Weissling
419-998-8048
shannon@limashawnee.com

Administrative Assistant
Jenny Jordan
419-998-8144
jenny@limashawnee.com 
 
Maintenance & Grounds
Maintenance Supervisor

James Spyker
419-998-2229
jamesS@limashawnee.com

Transportation
Transportation Supervisor
Mike Bosch
419-998-8034
mikeb@limashawnee.com

Transportation Administrative Assistant
Kimberly Stroud
419-998-8047
kims@limashawnee.com

Nutrition Services
Sally Allen
419-998-8036
sally@limashawnee.com

Technology Services 
District Technology Coordinator
Jeff Heistan
419-998-8182
jeff@limashawnee.com

District Technology Specialist
Marilyn Shawver
419-998-8040
marilyn@limashawnee.com

District Networking Specialist
John Shawver
419-998-8022
john@limashawnee.com
© 2020. Shawnee Local School District - All Rights Reserved.

"Rigor, Relevance, Relationships" - Dr. Bill Daggett

View text-based website