District Contacts

ALICE Training District Wide - Friday June 1st
Community members: Shawnee Local School District will be conducting Active Shooter Training with staff members Friday, June 1st.  In an effort to avoid potential emergency calls to dispatch, Shawnee Twp. Police Chief Keith has asked us to notify you of this training, which will be taught by his staff. Although no live ammunition will be used, gun shots may be heard throughout the course of training. The High School will be used for training in the morning and Elmwood Elementary will be used in the afternoon. This training is part of our continued effort to provide a safe learning environment for students in our community. Thank you for your continued support.

District Contacts

Board of Education Contacts

Mike Carpenter - President
mikec@limashawnee.com

Clay Balyeat - Vice President
clay@limashawnee.com

Bob Loescher - Apollo Representative
bob@limashawnee.com
 
Kenny Gross - Legislative Liason
kenny@limashawnee.com
 

Superintendent Contacts

Superintendent

James Kanable
419-998-8031
james@limashawnee.com

Superintendent's Administrative Assistant
Teresa DeCurtins
419-998-8053
teresa@limashawnee.com
 
Superintendent's Administrative Assistant
Leigh Ditto
419-998-8053
dittol@limashawnee.com 

Treasurer Contacts

Treasurer
Chris Cross
419-998-8044
chris@limashawnee.com

Diane Hunt
419-998-8066
diane@limashawnee.com

Amy Metzger
419-998-8046
metzger@limashawnee.com

Principals Contacts

High School Principal

Tony Cox
419-998-8000
tony@limashawnee.com

Middle School Principal
Judy Gephart
419-998-8057
judy@limashawnee.com

Maplewood Intermediate
Larry Foos
419-998-8076
larry@limashawnee.com

Elmwood Primary
Leigh Daily
419-998-8090
dailyl@limashawnee.com


Transportation Contacts

Transportation Supervisor
Mike Bosch
419-998-8034
mikeb@limashawnee.com

Transportation Administrative Assistant
Kimberly Stroud
419-998-8047
kims@limashawnee.com

Development & Assessment Contacts

Director of Development & Assessment
Amber Straub
419-998-8037
amber@limashawnee.com

Curriculum Development Secretary
Nicki Sweeney
419-998-8089
nicki@limashawnee.com

Special Education Contacts

Special Education Director
Jennie Hefner
419-998-8144
hefnerj@limashawnee.com

School Psychologist
Shannon Weissling
419-998-8048
shannon@limashawnee.com

Administrative Assistant
Jenny Jordan
419-998-8144
jenny@limashawnee.com

District Enrollment Contacts

Emis Coordinator/District Enrollment Officer
Melissa Tabler 
419-998-8045
melissa@limashawnee.com

Facilities Administrative Assistant
Cindy Gorman
419-222-1382

Technology Services Contacts

District Technology Coordinator
Jeff Heistan
419-998-8182
jeff@limashawnee.com

District Technology Specialist
Marilyn Shawver
419-998-8040
marilyn@limashawnee.com

District Networking Specialist
John Shawver
419-998-8022
john@limashawnee.com

District Attendance Lines

High School
419-998-8003

Middle School
419-998-8058

Maplewood Intermediate
419-222-5261

Elmwood Primary
419-222-6384

District Addresses

Central Office
3255 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8031

High School Office
3333 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8000

Middle School Office
3235 Zurmehly Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8057

Maplewood Office
1670 Wonderlick Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8076

Elmwood Office
4295 Shawnee Road
Lima, Ohio 45806
419-998-8090

© 2018. Shawnee Local School District - All Rights Reserved.

"Rigor, Relevance, Relationships" - Dr. Bill Daggett

View text-based website